Posted by: Susan Loken | March 2, 2015

Instant Inspiration: Week 1

Current Situation: After a week of depression and deciding which road I wanted to follow, I’ve decided to pick myself up and continue toward my goal. I am remembering the things that I CAN do and the ways that I can STILL inspire others. In the coming weeks and months, I will be sharing some weekly inspiration with you as I walk down this path of recovery and redefine my dreams in the face of my hamstring injury and wounded spirit.

Taking Action: Last Monday, I began a 3-day Juice Cleanse as a way to pick myself up with a clean start. Back on the horse! With this cleanse, I am able to start each day off on the right foot. Taking care of myself, inside and out, is important. Consumed the right foods while recovering is just as vital as eating right during intense training. After I cleanse my body, I intend to eat healthy and healing foods. I have an appointment with Dr. Akerson to discuss my hamstring and figure out what happened. I have also planned a 1200 meter swim session using a pull boy, so my hamstring can continue healing.

Quote of the Day: “Permanence, perseverance and persistence in spite of all obstacles, discouragements, and impossibilities: It is this, that in all things distinguishes the strong soul from the weak.” -Thomas Carlyle

marathon inspiration

Leave a Reply

Categories

