Posted by: Susan Loken | August 20, 2011

Turning 48

It’s been so long since I blogged that I’m a year older now! I said goodbye to 47 and I’m embracing 48!

Very amazing all that can happen in one year. I qualified for the 2012 USA Olympic Trials, won my 4th Master’s Championship, got engaged, got married, enjoyed priceless family time/vacations, and shared my passion of running by coaching 87 women to finish the women’s half marathon and over 100 runners to finish PF Chang’s half and full marathon. Not only that, but my youngest son started high school, my oldest purchased a home only 1.5 miles away from us (yippee!), my middle son’s golf game is improving, and I’m blessed with a close relationship with my two step-kids.

Living the dream!

Leave a Reply

Categories

