Posted by: Susan Loken | June 29, 2011

Working on diet

It’s been a while since I blogged about my training and I plan to catch you up next week. In a nutshell, I’ve been averaging around 65-70 miles per week and feeling a little off the last couple of weeks. The only thing I can think of that may be hurting my fitness level is my diet. I give so much attention and time to my training runs in comparison to my diet. There is definitely room for improvement. So, I decided to try and improve. I’m working with a professional nutritionist and trying something that is designed specifically for me based on my goals, blood type, body weight and nutritional needs. It’s very strict and regimented and definitely not for everyone. I’m committed to sticking to this for the next month to see how I feel. If I get positive results, I will share more. I wouldn’t recommend anything to my runners and friends unless I personally have tried it with success. Look for a result follow-up in a month.

So wish me luck. This will take major discipline! Ha, just like training. Not sure why being disciplined enough to stick to a training schedule doesn’t make me disciplined enough to stick to a eating plan.

I believe in myself and I will do it.

Ok, I’m off to San Diego for some cool weather running and the Coronado 15K on 4th of July. This race should give me a good idea of where my fitness is at. I’m so excited to be fit and fast for the Twin Cities Marathon!

Happy 4th of July weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

