Posted by: Susan Loken | March 3, 2011

A good week

I’m beginning to see progress.

I’m getting  getting in 2 strength sessions at The Bar Fitness each week to help prevent injury and increase my overall strength.

I felt good about my 20-mile long run on Sunday. My average pace was about 7 minutes, with 4 miles under 6:30. I felt great.

Tuesday night, I nailed the track workout with the help of two of my speedy teammates, Christina and Arianna (thank you ladies!). We ran 4 x (1200, 100 float, 300) in 5:42, 5:48. 5:45, 5:51. This was challenging because you run fast for 1200, jog/float for 100 and then run hard for the final 300.

Now that I have five consistent training weeks under my belt I’m feeling stronger and a bit faster. Yippee!

Leave a Reply

Categories

