Posted by: Susan Loken | February 2, 2011

I’m Back

It’s been a while since I last blogged and a lot has happened!

First: I’m injury free! I took a few weeks off so I could begin training injury free and healthy! So worth it!

Second: Team Chances wrapped up a successful season at the P.F. Chang’s R’n’R Phoenix Marathon and Half Marathon Jan. 16. I felt like a proud Mom watching each member cross the finish line. What a thrill!

Third: Bill and I were married in Telluride over the weekend!

It was magical. We were surrounded by our kids on a mountain top with sunshine and breathtaking views as we shared vows that we wrote to join us in marriage and to join our children together as a new family.

Honestly, I can’t find words to describe how happy we felt.

 Now, it is time to get serious about training! Please feel free to join me as I blog for the next 11 months about my training journey to the 2012 U.S. Olympic Marathon Trials.

Leave a Reply

Categories

