Posted by: Susan Loken | February 2, 2011

Believe

Believe stands not only for the importance of believing in yourself, but also the importance of believing and having faith in God. Believe also represents my new family.

Last weekend, on our wedding day, my new step-daughter and my daughter-in-law asked if the three of us together could get tattoos that say believe on our feet. On Tuesday night we each had the word “believe” with a small cross tattooed on the top of our left foot.

I can’t run for two days as it heals, but it’s worth it.

The girls know that I never race without my believe necklace on, and now I have a symbol of my beliefs that will never fade.

Keep on Running and Keep on Believing!

Leave a Reply

Categories

