Posted by: Susan Loken | November 7, 2010

New Goal, New Journey!

After each marathon, I take one full month off of scheduled training to give my mind and body a break. Well, it’s November 3rd and my month “off” is up.

I’m ready for a new goal and a new challenge.

Of course, my long term goal is the 2012 Olympic Trials; however, to stay motivated and to stay in shape I need a goal for 2011. And, as you know, it is important to write down your goals, so here it goes!

At the Boston Marathon on April 18, 2011, I will run a PR of 2:41:32 or better.

90% of doing anything is BELIEVING that you can!

You are invited to follow my journey as I train for a PR in Boston, and hopefully you will find this blog informative, motivating and inspirational.

Responses

  1. I will see you there! 🙂

    • Great to hear that you are running Boston also!!!! I hope you have an excellent training cycle!!! Keep in touch, Susan

  2. So excited to follow your journey. You inspire me every single day to keep following and believing in my dream. Hugs!

    • You are pretty amazing yourself!! Hope you are training strong and your back is better than ever!!

  3. You will do it!! Thank you for allowing us to follow you in this journey!! You are such an awesome person 😉

  4. I just want you to know that you are by far my favorite runner. Your drive and story motivates me to aim for a number of ambitious goals. I love following your career as a runner.

    • Thank you for the nice comment!! Enjoy every step forward as you achieve new goals!! There are no limits to what we can achive!! Keep Running, Susan Loken


Leave a Reply

Categories

