Posted by: Susan Loken | September 14, 2010

Hard training

Training partners = PRICELESS. Oh my goodness, there is no way I would have completed my workout this morning without Flash.

We had a 3-mile warm-up, 8 x 800 in 2:50 w/ 90 second rest between and 3 mile cool-down. When writing this down before the workout, it didn’t look so hard look so hard, and I figured I’d end up running around 2:45 for each 800. HA, WRONG!! It was HARD and it took 150% effort on each interval just to hit the 2:50!! I can honestly say without the support and motivation from Flash, I would not have completed this track session.

My splits were 2:50, 2:49, 2:49, 2:48, 2:51, 2:49, 2:49, 2:48.

In training, as in life, some days you just have to dig deeper than other days just to get through – and you must be happy with that.

2.5 weeks until Twin Cities. I have 2 solid half marathons under my belt and plenty of time to shake this cold and get 110% healthy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

