Posted by: Susan Loken | August 28, 2010

It’s time to focus

It’s been a tough two weeks. Yes, I had a good race at the AFC half, but for the last two weeks I’ve struggled during my speed and LT work. The heat and lack of sleep are catching up to me.

I need to stay balanced, and make time to focus on my own training.

For the last two years, my training has been put aside and I’ve totally focused on the team, but now I need to focus on myself a little, too. Now that we are starting, I will make sure to schedule in 8 hours of sleep, strength training, stretching and training. I didn’t get all my miles in yesterday or today, and that can’t happen again.

Tomorrow is my third 20-mile run so far, and I want it to go great. Tonight, I’ll eat a good dinner of fish, salad, bread and fruit, go to bed early, drink plenty of water and wake up ready to attack those 20 miles.

Leave a Reply

Categories

