Posted by: Susan Loken | January 11, 2012

Final post before the 2012 Olympic Marathon Trials!!

My final blog post before the 2012 Olympic Marathon Trials is actually the link below.  A blog written by Dimity McDowell, author of the book Another Mother Runner.

http://anothermotherrunner.com/2012/01/10/olympic-trials-preview-susan-loken/

I also want to take a minute to say THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart to all my friends and family for the love, support and motivation that they have given me as I’ve trained for the 2012 Olympic Trials and during my entire running journey. I could not have even finished one marathon without you and I am forever grateful for each and everyone of you.

My life is a blessing because of my wonderful family and friends….THIS RACE IS FOR YOU!!!!

Keep on Believing,

Susan Loken

Responses

  1. You go girl! From another 48 year old runner with a finicky hamstring, I loved reading your story. Will be cheering you on.

  2. A fascinating discussion is worth comment. I do think that you ought to publish more on this issue, it may not be a taboo matter but generally people do not discuss such subjects. To the next! All the best!!

  3. There’s certainly a lot to find out about this subject. I really like all the points you have made.

  4. Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular article! It’s the little changes that make the most significant changes. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Very good article. I will be experiencing many of these issues as well..


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 452 other followers

